top of page


Grammy Award Winning 8x Platinum Selling Songwriter, Producer, and Independent Artist, J.Lauryn is from the small town of Kailua, Hawaii. She moved to Los Angeles working as a professional back up dancer in 2007. During her career as a dancer she recalls dancing along side Queen Latifah at the 2011 People's Choice Awards as one of her favorite moments. It wasn't long before she began to shift her focus to writing and recording music.

In 2015, J.Lauryn was asked to perform her original song "Criminal Love" off her debut EP "ViBeS & HiGhS”, live on VH1's The Big Morning Buzz in Times Square, NYC. In 2017, her self produced, written, and engineered album, "Golden Year", was released on her 29th birthday. That same year J.Lauryn became a Grammy Winner for a co-write on Ziggy Marley’s self titled album for the category, Best Reggae Album.

In 2019, J.Lauryn co-wrote her first hit single, “Goodbyes”, by Post Malone and Young Thug, which debuted at #3 on the Billboard Hot 100 Charts. “Goodbyes” was the first single for Post Malone in 2019 off his 3’rd album Hollywood’s Bleeding, which successfully became the highest selling album of 2019, went #1 on the Billboard 200 Charts, and was nominated for Album Of The Year at the 2021 Grammys.

At the beginning of 2020, J.Lauryn landed a placement on the highest pre-ordered album of all time, Map of The Soul 7, by the world’s biggest boy band, BTS. The song “00:00 Zero O’clock” was co-written by J.Lauryn with over 4 Million albums pre-sold and went #1 on the Billboard 200 Charts.

Since then, J has landed placements with Rosé and Lisa from mega K-Pop band, BlackPink. In March 2021 Rosé released her debut solo project which included the single, “GONE”, co-written by J.Lauryn. In October 2021, J co-wrote the global single, “SG” by DJ Snake, Ozuna, Megan Thee Stallion, and Lisa of BlackPink.

In 2022 J.Lauryn co-produced and co-wrote "Waiting For Never" & "Hateful" off Post Malone's deluxe album, Twelve Carat Toothache. To this day, J.Lauryn is the only female to ever write & produce for Post Malone.
She also landed her previously written song, “00:00 Zero O’clock” on BTS's Greatest Hits Anthology Album, Proof, which went #1 on the Billboard 200 Charts.

In May of 2023 J.Lauryn was featured as a songwriter on a Youtube Music Billboard in Times Square NYC.

J.Lauryn’s most recent accomplishments were writing for Global Superstar, Jackson Wang, on his remix of XG’s “Left Right” which also featured Ciara, and

co-wrote “Eyes Roll” & “Flip It” on (G)I-DLE’s newest EP Heat that released in October 2023.

Although J continues to write for other superstars, she has once again tapped into her own artistry and has been releasing her own original music. After a 7 year wait, J has recently dropped four singles “Bad To The Bone”, “Pretty Hi”, Who The Man”, and “Catch That Groove” as a preview of what was to come on her new Album, “Highbiscus”. On April 5th 2024, J.Lauryn released her self produced and written album, “Highbiscus” and was so happy to reconnect to her own art project and share her love for Reggae/Hip Hop music.

Throughout J’s songwriting career she has written music for other various acts such as Jessie J, Macklemore, One Ok Rock, Pia Mia, Ty Dolla $ign, Tyla Yaweh, French Montana, and Ronny J. Today J.Lauryn has earned over 3 Billion Streams for her writing contributions.

bottom of page